Ist Anniversary

1st anniversary

Every year wedding anniversaries are symbolised by a theme. First anniversaries are paper and it made me wonder what cute way I could incorporate paper into our special day. How booooring you say? Well, I thought the same thing however, I then had a flashback to my childhood. Do you remember making little origami fortune tellers in the playground? You pick a colour then a number and lift the flap to reveal your fortune? Well, I decided to do this but with a little cheeky twist πŸ˜‰

Let me start by refreshing your childhood memory with how to make it…

Step one: Cut a square piece of paper, preferably a different colour on both sides.

Step two: Fold in each corner and then flip the paper over and repeat on the other side.

Image 2 Image 3

Step three: Fold the small square in half both ways and firmly crease all the edges.

Image 4

Step four: Unfold and pull the four corners out and slip your fingers into the little pockets. This is how the fortune teller is controlled.

Image 1

I coloured the inside flaps four different colours but instead of a fortune I wrote a cute message under each flap. Β You can write whatever you want and make it cute, cheeky or sexy.

What do you think of my paper anniversary idea? Cute?

Love Sechy

xoxo

Tell me your thoughts ...

