Last Minute Gifts

 

Only one week till Christmas… Argh!! What does a busy Gold Coast girl do when she has left it till the last minute?

My opinion is that you can never go wrong with handmade. It supports the local economy and community and there are so many unique ideas at our Gold Coast markets.

Surfers Paradise holds beachside markets along The Esplanade every Wednesday and Friday night 5:30 – 10pm and it is the perfect opportunity to enjoy a hot summer gold coast evening and stock up on goodies before christmas.

Image 4Image 2

With the economy the way it is, I have been baking up a storm in the kitchen. I found these gorgeous tea light holders from Kmart for only $5 and I am filling them with homemade gingerbread angels, gluten free vegan chocolate cookies and rocky road. For the girls I’m going to add a few tea light candles which I picked up from Dusk at Pacific Fair.

Image 7

My best friend just found out she’s having a baby boy so when I saw these Chuck taylor booties, I literally squealed with glee! Sooooo cute 🙂Image 1

My far away girlfriends will be getting Christmas baubles from Origins which spill out samples of their most popular products when cracked open and I also bought some gift boxed goodies from Lush. Starting at $10, they smell devine and are light enough to post. Winning!

Image 5Image 6

Buying affordable gifts for the men in our lives can be tough. Every year I fill up a stocking for my husband with all his favourite things. I try to make it thoughtful and different every year. This year there will be homemade chill chocolates, issues of ‘Drum’ magazine, cds, dvds and some hot chilli crisps and salsa. I always hide it somewhere and sneak it out before he wakes up christmas day… I know it is corny but its so much fun !

2 thoughts on “Last Minute Gifts

  1. I love your blog! It’s a little bit of sunshine each time I read it!!!! Excited to see your upcoming ones and love your present ideas I’ve been doing the same this year, any excuse to bake!! 🙂 xxx

    1. Thankyou so much! That is the best comment I could recieve about my blog and it makes me so happy! All I wanna do is make people smile and feel good and Ihope I can keep doing it 🙂 xoxox

Tell me your thoughts ...

