A Day Out in LA Part 3: The Gypsy Den

Continued from here…

I found a place to relax inside the Gypsy Den cafe for lunch, ordering a vege burger and dairy free strawberry smoothie. Was Yuuuuuummmmmmy πŸ™‚20130126-123259.jpg

20130126-123839.jpg
This place is so cool and chilled. I sat on a comfy velvet couch with heaps of cushions. I love its bohemian decor.

The Lab’s creators, recognised a need for a homey hangout amongst Orange Countys perfect suburbs, thus The lab came into existance. With shops and restarants geared towards the young at heart, I love hanging out here because I feel so at home.

One of the many events they hold is the SOBECA ARTwalk on the last Tuesday of every month. Its really worth getting along to it if you can. From 6 – 10 pm you can experience live music and exhibits from local artists. You can look at the website for more info. (This post is in no way sponsered, they don’t even know im writing it. I just think its cool )

On a last and very very Β important note …. Happy Australia Day!! Today is a special fun day for us Aussies. I hope you are having an amazing day! Usually i would be having a bbq with my loved ones listening to Triple Js hottest 100 countdown, but alas I must work today. So in honour of my yearly tradition , I pasted a link to the Triple J website on the side bar where you can stream the countdown and join in our Aussie celbrations. Let me know what you are doing to celebrate!

Lots of Aussie cheer,
Sechy xoxo

One thought on “A Day Out in LA Part 3: The Gypsy Den

  1. What a cute little cafe:)! Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I don’t know if I’ve already asked you….do you want to follow each other? Just leave me a comment on my blog and let me know! Thanks:)!

Tell me your thoughts ...

