Engagement Party

20130203-072841.jpg

20130203-072931.jpg This is what I wore to my friends engagement cocktail party last night. I picked this dress up from ‘Buffalo Exchange’ in LA, a great place to find good quality pre loved clothing and vintage. This dress caught my eye because it’s the perfect shade of red for me (I rarely ever do red) and 100% silk! Only the best will do πŸ™‚

So, the best part of the night was when the engagement party turned into a full blown wedding! I swear, I got so excited I turned into full on ‘woo girl’ if there ever wants one. The event was held at ‘Light Space‘ in Brisbane. It’s an event space that is actually a renovated warehouse with a really cool industrial feel.

They had suspended lanterns from the ceilings and beautiful combination of rustic and shabby chic furnishings. It was truly beautiful and when they announced the marriage was going to take place ‘tonight’, massive velvet curtains were pulled aside to reveal a beautiful altar lit up from behind. It felt like we were in a pretty garden.

Within just a few moments, the bride appeared and I would say it was the most beautiful, intimate wedding I have been too. Ahhhhhh, love πŸ™‚

20130203-074809.jpg

20130203-074907.jpg

20130203-075049.jpg Have you been to any beautiful weddings lately?

5 thoughts on “Engagement Party

Tell me your thoughts ...

