A Week in the Life of My Instagram Acount

Every Sunday I do a round up of my week in Instagram pics. I’m a busy, busy girl and this week was no exception.

This week was all about treats, little indulgences and new obsessions.

I think because I had a lot of things settled that had been causing some stress that I was really able to relax and let loose a bit.

20130210-084826.jpgI became totally obsessed with this interesting cube/ball necklace I own. I wore it everyday! It’s simple and goes with everything so why not ๐Ÿ™‚

20130210-085257.jpgI was absolutely obsessed with New York City this week. My amazing Australia took second place. Fashion Week, bloggers and street style photographers was where my heart was, and still is!

20130210-085340.jpgI munched out on a Curly Wurly… Does anyone remember these? I remember walking to the corner shop as a kid and buying one for 20c with my pocket money. Now they are a $1 and still totally full of caramel, chewy awesomeness!

20130210-085417.jpgI spent some time at the beach and slathered on some deliciously scented Reef Oil. This does not replace sun cream mind you, I just slather it over my legs for some coconut scented delight and it also helps stop my skin from itching in the salty ocean.

20130210-085528.jpgLiving by the beach is such a major part of my identity. I love nothing more than too bury my toes in the sand.

20130210-114250.jpg

I recieved a Tweet from Miss Monika Chiang herself after I wrote about her on my blog and I just about died and went to heaven! Such a happy exciting (and unexpected moment) ๐Ÿ˜€

20130210-114306.jpgย I had a colleague come up to me at work and ask me if I had done some modelling for Forever New. I said no (me, a model??). She then swore she saw me on their Pinterest page so I checked and wouldn’t you know it….there I was! Two pics of me pulled from Instagram. I was so suprised to be recognised. Needless to say, I was still on a high from the Monika Chiang tweet and felt a little giddy ๐Ÿ™‚

20130210-085614.jpgI flew to La and wore this Stars n Stripes printed singlet in ode to the my status.

20130210-085640.jpgI invested in some awesome hardware ๐Ÿ™‚

20130210-090915.jpg

Curing jetlag at my favorite LA coffee haunt ‘Cafecito Organico’.20130210-090952.jpg

Spent a small fortune at ‘The Buffalo Exchange’ and found these pretty BCBG Max Azria and Milly NY skirts!

20130210-091055.jpg

I had stepped off the street into the shopping centre all frazzled and unkempt as it was so windy and cold, when a random guy walks up to me and says “let me fix your Jacket” and he proceeds to show me how to tie the perfect knot before sauntering off into the mall! Seriously, would this be what its like to have a personal dresser? Anyway, It made my day. I love meeting interesting people.

F20130210-092732.jpg

 

I downloaded The Carrie Diaries and may I say I am now obsessed with this show.

20130210-091124.jpg Finallly, I flew back home to Australia. This is the view from my ‘office’. Special huh ?

Thankyou for sharing my week with me peeps! I wonder what lays ahead of us ….. ๐Ÿ™‚
Instagram

3 thoughts on “A Week in the Life of My Instagram Acount

Tell me your thoughts ...

