Organising My Study Space & Keeping it Pretty

I have been having fun today organising myself for the start of Uni next week. Im a bit nervous but mostly excited! I don’t know why I get nervous, I am used to it now. I guess it is the high achiever in me…

I am determined to be much more organised this year. I was organised last year, but my books were everywhere all the time and because I have to study in the living area, I needed to make it look alot neater and nicer πŸ™‚

IMG_3806

This book holder was bought from ‘Typo’. It holds all my books while styled against the rest of the living area. So much better and prettier than piles of books on the the dinner table. And, you know I’m a sucker for Looooove! πŸ™‚

IMG_3805

I found this little flower pot at Kmart for $4 and thought it would be a chic and clever way to store my pens etc.

IMG_3807

This colourful insert is also from ‘Typo’. This is going to be a super cute way to hold my lecture notes and cost $4 on sale πŸ™‚IMG_3813I purchased a combined whiteboard and corkboard and then found some really cool Owl magnets for only $2 a set!IMG_3816Altogether, nice and compact. Its easy to pack away in hurry too. I have everything I need and I got all these pretty things on a budget! Happy Sechy πŸ˜€

Are you like me and need to fill your office or study space with creative things ?

I am much more motivated when I am surounded by things that inspire me and much more productive when everything is organised and neat.

So, 2013, I am officialy ready for you! xoxo

7 thoughts on “Organising My Study Space & Keeping it Pretty

  1. Have a great time at University.. All the best!
    The little red book looks nice. And the funky looking insert for your notes.. πŸ™‚

  2. Agree, sooo much more motivated when surrounded by things that inspire…
    creative elements in work environments is always a must…
    LOVE-ly post + all the best with your studies πŸ˜‰

Tell me your thoughts ...

