Winnifred’s Daughter Delights

I love browsing the Etsy marketplace as much as the next person. It’s not something You will find me blogging about it too often but perusing beautiful handmade goodies and special vintage treats is heaven for me!

Nothing beats discovering a creative artist from my hood, meet Winnifreds Daughter

20130709-181651.jpg
Based on the sunny Gold Coast, the lovely Jessica lovingly hand stitches the cutest brooches and pendants like the cute owl above through to intricately detailed softies like this one ..

20130709-182042.jpg
Love is in the air 😉

20130709-182356.jpg
If you would like to check out more from Winnifreds Daughter click here or when you like their Facebook page here you help support our emerging local artists 🙂 yippee !

Hope your all having fun!

Lots of crafty love
Sechy
Xoxo

7 thoughts on “Winnifred’s Daughter Delights

  1. Wow, these are so unique. I find the heart and eye a little bit unnerving, if I’m honest (probably because I have a thing about eyes!). But, the owl and message in a bottle are adorable! It’s great you’re supporting local artists too. Jessica should get Winnifreds Daughter on Etsy if she hasn’t already done so! x

    1. Yeah, I agree. She puts so much effort into the small details and it even comes inside a velvet eyelid :). I wish I had this sort of talent ! She has a shop on Etsy & visits some of the markets around Brisbane & the Gold Coast. x

Tell me your thoughts ...

