London Photo diary

Instagram
20130728-192839.jpg

20130728-192848.jpg

20130728-192915.jpg

20130728-192939.jpg

20130728-192952.jpg

20130728-193014.jpg

20130728-193005.jpg

20130728-193032.jpg

20130728-193049.jpg

20130728-193102.jpg

20130728-193113.jpg

This week I flew up to London for 2 days. Definately not long enough but I was so excited nonetheless. I LOVE London. I’d planned to do lots of shopping but actually didn’t come away with much at all. I did buy this amazing leather handbag from Topshop, I’m crazy in love πŸ™‚

I wandered the streets, people watching and window shopping. It has been three years since My last visit to London so I was happy to see my favorite cafe, ‘Flat White’ was still there in Soho. I started my day with coffee and some Vegemite on toast. Afterwards I wandered up Oxford street into TopShop & Selfridges… Heaven πŸ™‚

One thing I really wanted to do was see the ‘David Bowie is’ exhibition so I was devastated they were sold out. I ended up paying Β£5 to see the ‘Club to Catwalk’ exhibit instead, a collection of eighties club outfits. I thought id be inspired but I was bored. I don’t recommend paying for this exhibit. The free fashion collection at the V&A Is always amazing and beats it hands down.

Well, I am writing this in a bad state if jetlag so I must go and have a long snooze. Make sure you follow me on Instagram . I’d love to see you there πŸ™‚

Love Sechy
xoxo

7 thoughts on “London Photo diary

  1. Cool photos πŸ™‚ I love photo essays like that Always makes me imagine up my own stories behind them. I love London too. Did you fly back to Oz after the two days? That must be rough…..

  2. Wow! so surprised that the 80’s Exhibit wasn’t very good. I wrote about that one and the Punk show in NYC. They both Looked Good on the internet sites, Well glad I didn’t make a strip to London just to see it..Still thinking about going in the one in NYC. But I suspect it will be ending soon. Thanks for the London pix!

    1. Yeah, the pics look amazing and the outfits are awesome. But being there is person was… Disappointing. I would have liked for a more interactive experience & more information. There was a small video installation that was really cool but could have been so mich more! The free exhibits at the V&A are a hundred times more interesting and inspiring. πŸ™‚

Tell me your thoughts ...

