So my girlfriend Maree is off to Europe for Christmas! How exciting and I am so jealous. It is my favorite time of year over there. I love the Christmas lights, the shop windows and the winter wonderland that it brings. Even though it is warm here, I have been inspired by Maree to publish a couple of wintery style posts. This is the first in my little mini series and it is dedicated to the simplicity of beautiful basics.

Never underestimate simplicity; It has its time and place. There are ways to wear basics without being boring. For instance, this photo would not have worked as well if I was wearing something graphic that day πŸ™‚IMG_3519

The first item that every woman must own regardless of season is a quality pair of blue jeans. Team with a gorgeous black coat and you have the staples to take you anywhere in the world, anytime. Fashion is fleeting but a pair of jeans and quality black coat are forever πŸ™‚

This season try printed sweaters as one of your many layers. Printed sweaters are totally on trend but enable you to showcase your unique personality. I really love hearts, birds and wild animals but depending on my mood I chop and change a lot. I have found many unique sweaters at thrift shops as well as online. These are a must have and I absolutely adore them.

Ankle boots are everywhere but not all are built to last. One must consider her environment when making this all important purchase. My boots are so comfortable. They are made with soft leather, a sturdy sole and metal accents. I have walked miles in these boots and my feet are kept snug and dry. They also look great with a dress and leggings if required.

Click the pics to shop my outfit. This top row is Aussie friendly…
imgΒ imgimgimgimgimg

And for my American friends …

imgimgimg

So who else is going away for Christmas?

Love Sechy
xoxo

One thought on “From summer to winter

Tell me your thoughts ...

