A rosy delivery

Hi there beauties

IMG_5355
Date night outfit

I am sure it has been a busy few weeks for everyone. The kids are all in town on holidays, pressies need to be bought and wrapped, families to entertain and we all still have to work! So when Anniversaries, Valentines day or date night comes around we all hope we get spoiled a little.

IMG_5323
Roses by http://www.freshflowers.com.au

When I know date night is coming up I get so excited & plan everything; what I am going to wear etc etc. I am sure most women are the same. We secretly can’t wait…”dinner and a movie…woot woot… I can wear those heels that I bought ….”. So guys … if you are reading this; know that your girl / wife is secretly hoping you would also make a big deal about movie night too. So put on something nice, make her feel extra loved & have fresh flowers sent to her door & If you can have them delivered before you pick her up for your date, even better! Your point score will go through the roof!

IMG_5327
On recieving this beautiful arrangement of massive red roses from http://www.freshflowers.com.au my heart skipped a beat!

I decided to take my style cue from the roses and upped the ante with a little black dress and some red lippy. The dress I am proud to say was thrifted. It is very short however the high neckline balances it out and the subtle mesh waist hints at the current sexy cropped trend without being too innapropriate, perfect for a first date when you want to keep it subtle. Guys always say they don’t like too much makeup so keep it simple & just play up the one feature. I pulled my hair to the side to expose my neck & styled the dress with some vintage earrings and red lippy. At the moment I am loving a Laura Mercier lippy. It doesn’t end up all over my face & keeps its colour for ages πŸ™‚

IMG_5364
Vintage earrings
IMG_5368
Laura Mercier lipstick

If you have a special occasion or need a last minute flower arrangement considerΒ www.FreshFlowers.com.auΒ for Valentines day flowers.

If you need themΒ now or you have a sudden occasion that has just sprung up; they will hand make and hand deliver in Australia the SAME day if you order by 1pm! Cool huh? They also offer a reminder service so you can book in advance, which is a good idea for Valentines day & Anniversaries. I have to admit these roses are some of the most beautiful, quality roses I have ever recieved so I am going to take some more photos with them πŸ™‚

What is your favourite flower? Im a classic girl…I love roses.

Sechy

xoxo

4 thoughts on “A rosy delivery

Tell me your thoughts ...

