IMG_5192

Inspired by Valentines day, and all things romantic, I took my delivery of red roses from Fresh Flowers outdoors on a romantic picnic date with hubby. Consider Fresh Flowers for your Valentines day roses this year. They will have them made and delivered for you in the same day!

IMG_5250
“โ€ฆCome with meโ€ฆ”

IMG_5284

Summer picnics with my man involve a casual approach; natural hair, natural makeup, large hat, a big picnic rug (but not too big – keep it cosy lovers ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and an old picnic basket loaded up with wine and cheese.

IMG_5268
“โ€ฆthese beautiful roses are so big I think I need a hand lifting them.. “

On this day I wore a cream vintage dress I thrifted from The Buffalo Exchange in LA. One of the best ways to live sustainably and reduce waste is to buy vintage or pre loved and I intend on making much more concious decisions on my consumption this year. I adore this dress. It has some delicate embroidery and sheer panels that I think are perfect for a summer romance.

IMG_5244
To accessorise the outfit I took a necklace I had been wearing alot lately and wrapped it around my wrist.
IMG_5255
“Oh well hello there!” ๐Ÿ™‚

Nothing beats an outdoor date when the weather is as outstanding as it has been lately. Especially wrapped up in your loved ones arms. But you know what, even if you are a single gal take that pretty dress and buy yourself some flowers, just because. I was single for 10 years and I pampered myself with alotย  of flowers, wine & special dinners!

What ideas do you have for Valentines day? Am I tooooo much of a romantic thinking about it already? Well, yeah, you got me there ๐Ÿ™‚

Love Sechy

xoxo

Follow Sechy on TWITTER & INSTAGRAM

12 thoughts on “Picnic

    1. I know! I can’t believe how massive they were. They were just absolutely devine. Great roses from a great company. I have seen some amazing roses and flowers at the markets in London. I often felt a bit bummed that I couldn’t bring them home with me, so I know I you feel. ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxo

    1. Thankyou!! I am absolutely hooked on the Buffalo Exchange. I seriously need to buy shares on that place! I always find the cutest pieces and I need too on my tight budget ๐Ÿ˜€ xoxo

Tell me your thoughts ...

