London calling

Oh it has been a long time between posts hasn’t it?

Well all for good reason 🙂 I have been working hard and saving all my pennies (literally) for a holiday to the UK. Now, this trip was not planned in advance but finally getting three weeks off meant I jumped at the opportunity. I figured now may be my only chance to do it for a while. It has been almost two years since my last holiday which was an amazing USA trip took me through New York City, Washington DC and Las Vegas.

Sechy does New York city
… Sechy hearts NYC…

I travel a lot with work as you may know from my posts but rarely spend more than a day anywhere so everything is done in a somewhat hazy, jet lagged state and im totally in need of some adventure! Two years is a long time for a girl whose only dream is to spend her life traveling and exploring!

Sechy in Las vegas
… Sechy does Vegas…

So here I am planning a weeks holiday in London 2 weeks out 😀

Accomodation..check. Flights … check! Tickets to shows and reservations to restaurants… check! I have been to London a few dozen times before so I am certainly no stranger to the city, however it has been about eight months since my last work stop over so if you know of a bar, a restaurant, a cafe, an art show or a band I MUST see please drop me a line. My schedule is full but if it is good, I will definitely squeeze it in.

london love
(pic courtesy of Favim.com)

Let me know your London travel tips peeps!

Love Sechy

xoxo

12 thoughts on “London calling

  1. Oh I’m so jelly and excited for you @ the same time… I can’t suggest a certain bar or caffe, however I loved the Camdentown area…reminded me of my hometown – NYC’s SoHo Village. Can’t wait to see your vacay posts. Have fun! XOXO Nensi

  2. Well, my tip is already familiar to you 😉 Go to Brick Lane Market on a Sunday – amazing vintage shopping and amazing food.

    (I will post some more London tips this week!)

    🙂

  3. Hope you have a fantastic holiday! If you’re into fashion, the Isabella Blow exhibition at Somerset House is a must-see. Otherwise Borough Market for amazing food, Kings Road, Portobello Road and Liberty for shopping (in my opinion Oxford Street is a waste of time – with the exception of Selfridges and Topshop) and if you have time a trip to Hampstead or Primrose Hill for a village feel in the city (lots of cosy pubs and cute boutiques) xxx

Tell me your thoughts ...

