This blogger will love life!

Lately I have been making the effort to take some time out to relax. Are you one of those people who is always on the go? I always have about ten ideas in my head, another ten things I want to do and then about ten things I have to do. But we aren’t helpful to anyone if they we are tired, exhausted and fatigued.

IMG_1681-0.JPG
So, the last few months I have been really making my focus, taking care of me. What does that entail? Lots of beach walks, laying on the grass taking in the view, green juices, people watching in my favorite cafe, early nights, early mornings, drives to Byron, Black Adder tea, Jurlique facial oil, water, rehydrating rose masks, hoola hooping, singing in the car, massages and lots and lots of books.

IMG_0923.JPG

What do you do to reconnect with yourself during a busy week?

Sechy
xoxo

Join the conversation on my Facebook page πŸ™‚

IMG_1628.JPG

 

6 thoughts on “This blogger will love life!

  1. Since I’m majoring in English, a lot of the reading I do is required and not my favorite. Something I do to relax myself during a busy week is take some time to read for pleasure, even if it’s just for an hour!

    1. Hey! I am studying as well and feel like all I do is read books to do with studies. So I find myself reading magazines and blogs to unwind πŸ™‚ It’s funny that as soon as holidays begin I hit the library and borrow so many more books to read. Like you I find reading the easiest way to relax and take my mind off things πŸ™‚

      Xoxo

Tell me your thoughts ...

